YEAR	OPEN BOWLER of the YEAR	SENIOR BOWLER of the YEAR	RESERVE BOWLER of the YEAR
2020	Stuart McLeod (Mona Vale)	Terry Warder (Harbord)	Peter McDermott (Pittwater)
2019	Mark Alexander (Harbord)	Joe Saragozza (Belrose)	Phil Lewis (Lindfield Rollers)

## CHANGES TO ZONE 9 'BOWLER of the YEAR' AWARD SYSTEM

Following the decision of BNSW and the State Match Committee to introduce Senior Triples and Fours and Reserve Triples and Fours to their State Championship program, it was proposed that Zone 9 amend their previous 'Bowler of the Year' award so that it more accurately reflected the pathways of Open, Senior and Reserve events.

To that end it was confirmed at the Zone 9 Management Committee meeting held on 10<sup>th</sup> December 2018 that from 2019 onwards there would be three awards presented at the completion of each calendar year:

Open Bowler of the Year Senior Bowler of the Year Reserve Bowler of the Year

Points would be awarded for the following Zone Championships: Open, Senior & Reserve Singles, Pairs, Triples & Fours

Champion of Club Champion Singles & Pairs

The following points system would apply across the board:

Zone Champion

100 points per player

Runner-up 75 points per player
Losing semi-finalists 50 points per player
Losing quarter-finalists 25 points per player

(Note: Points are only awarded to the end of all Zone Championships and do not extend to performances at State Championships)